Skip to content

Staff & Board

HopeWood Outdoors Directors

Penny Christensen
Executive Director
Sara Cogsil
Associate Director
Hannah Verone Clay
Program Director

Administrative Staff

Mark Might
Terry Bull
Administrative Assistant
Morgan Lee-Barton
Guest Relations Manager

Property and Facility

Tim Danforth
Property and Facility Manager at HopeWood Shores
Dave Backus
Property and Facility Manager at HopeWood Pines

Board of Directors

HopeWood Outdoors (LOMO) has a wonderful Board of Directors. With the guidance and direction of these members, HopeWood Outdoors will continue its mission: “Bringing people together to experience Christ through natural settings and programs.” You may email the HopeWood Outdoors Board at

Northeastern Ohio Synod Appointments

Jane Salem
Geoffrey Whidden 
Andrew Potsko 

Northwestern Ohio Synod Appointments

Thomas Grey
Melissa Griggs 
Janine Shearer

Southern Ohio Synod Appointments

Mary Ellen Helms 
Aaron Layne 
Hermon (Pete) Sharp Jr. 


Susanna Mayo

Advisory Members to the Board

Mitch Phillips
Bishop Barbin’s Representative, NEOS

Jarrod Schaaf
Bishop Beaudoin’s Representative, NWOS

Gary Pecuch
Bishop Darcy Dillahunt’s Representative, SOS

Penny Christensen
Executive Director